Home / Uncategorized / Students Council Inauguration of St. Aloysius College

Students Council Inauguration of St. Aloysius College

“Today you are the leaders of this institutions but tomorrow you will the leaders of our nation” – Shri  J R Lobo

 St Aloysius College (Autonomous) celebrated the inaugural ceremony of the Students Council on 27 June 2017 in Eric Mathias hall. The chief guest for the occasion wasShri J.R. Lobo, MLA Mangalore south .constituency andRev. Fr Dionysius Vas SJ, Rector, St Aloysius College Institutions, presided over the function. The occasion was formally inaugurated by chief guest Shri J.R Lobo by lighting the lamp. This was succeeded by administering the oath by Rev. Dr Praveen Martis S.J , Principal of  St Aloysius College, to Aman Ahmed, the newly elected student president of the college.In his message, Rev. Dr Praveen Martis S.J,the Principal said “ think big, think wide and think out of the box”. He also congratulated the members of student’s council.

In his chief guest address, Shri J.R. Lobo spoke about how our country needs leaders with democratic thoughts, secular thoughts and service minded thoughts. He said “whenever you get an opportunity think about your society, tolerance and develop a personality which can contribute to our country”. Adding to that he said “ A nation becomes successful not because of the number of person which the nation posses but because of  the capacity of the people”

In his presidential address, Rev. Fr Dionysius Vas SJ began by congratulating the members of Students Council. He said “ Leadership is about choices , it should emerge from within and these choices are made based on our values”. The elected members of students council for 2017 are Aman Ahmed , president of students council , Hazel Jane D’sa , vice president , HarithaSudhakaran , secretary of students council , and Ebin Mathew , joint secretary.

The dignitaries on the dais also included Mr. John Edward D, Silva Director Students council, and Ms Rachael Natasha Mary Asst Director   students council.